Hello again! The blog is back up and running now - so let me tell you a little about the project I've been working on this past month.  

Pine Street Inn is an emergency shelter in downtown Boston.  More than seven hundred homeless men and women go there for shelter each night.  Almost a thousand more are scattered across the area in the system's housing programs, working their way back into independent life.

I've been talking to people who live at Pine Street, and listening to their stories. I've been finding out what they think about the shelter system, the mental health resources available to them, their lives and prospects and histories.  Some of their stories are very sad.  Some are frightening; some don't make much sense.  But they're all worth telling, so I'm working on doing just that.  More to come in the next few days ... keep reading.

Alisa 



Leave a Reply.