Last weekend, I spent a day on the streets, getting a better idea of what it means to be homeless in Boston.

It was an interesting experience.  I found some of the resources that Boston offers to the homeless, and got a better idea of how it feels to be alone on the street without knowing where you'll spend the next night.  
Check out the video, and tell me what you think.  My experience was in a lot of ways not representative; as I mention, having nice, warm clothes and a bicycle make a big difference.  Not having the time to integrate into a culture, too, means that I was more alone than most of Boston's homeless are on a daily basis. It wasn't easy, but it was enlightening, and gave me a much better idea of the problems, perceptions, and lifestyle of Boston's homeless population.

Alisa



Leave a Reply.